

Nebraska Press Association

845 "S" Street/Lincoln, NE 68508 Phone: 402-476-2851, NE: 800-369-2850 FAX: 402-476-2942 Web Site: http://www.nebpress.com e-mail: nebpress@nebpress.com



RELEASE: April 21, 2018

FROM: Nebraska Press Association 845 "S" Street Lincoln, NE 68508-1226 1-800-369-2850 or 402-476-2851 For information contact: Jenelle Plachy

LINCOLN — Kevin Zadina, publisher of the Seward County Independent, has been elected president of the Nebraska Press Association. Kevin succeeds Peggy Year of the Hartington Cedar Co. News. Kevin was installed at the NPA Annual Convention, April 20-21, in Lincoln.

Other officers elected were, Terrie Baker, general manager of the Grand Island Independent, as vice president; and Amy Johnson, publisher of the Springview Herald, as treasurer. Peggy Year, copublisher of the Hartington Cedar Co. News, will serve as immediate past president.

Continuing their terms as board of directors of NPA are: Kevin Peterson, publisher of the Wayne Herald; Willis Mahannah, editor of the West Point News; and Brooke Robertson, general manager of the Grant Tribune-Sentinel. New to the NPA board for a three-year term are Dee Klein, publisher of the North Platte Telegraph and Marcia Hora, publisher of the Stapleton Enterprise.

Elected by the Nebraska Press Advertising Service (NPAS) were:

President: Chris Rhoades, general manager of the (Blair) Enterprise Media Group; and Nathan Arneal, publisher of the North Bend Eagle as vice president.

Continuing their terms on the board of directors of NPAS are: Randy Sadd, publisher of the Doniphan Herald; and Vickie Hrbanek, advertising manager of the Norfolk Daily News. Tory Duncan, managing editor of the Sutton Clay Co. News will serve as immediate past president.

Allen J. Beermann is executive director of both organizations.

The Nebraska Press Association membership includes 166 weekly and daily newspapers with a total paid circulation in excess of 430,000 persons. It was founded in 1873. NPAS includes all of the NPA membership and was founded in 1951.

-30-